Coming home

20120229-102823.jpg

For the past few days I’ve been traipsing around Montreal, Quebec. (And, oh yes, doing some work too!) I’ve walked Old Montreal, eaten a crepe, seen skaters and ice sculptures, bought bagels and winter boots, taken the bus and the metro, had cappuccinos and shopped on Ste. Catharines street. I’ve packed a whole lot into four days! Montreal is a city I could come back to again and again.

I have lots of pictures to share but they will have to wait until I come home and organize some montages. I’ll show you some great underground art, vintage buildings and other Montreal finds. I think I could spend weeks here just walking around with my camera! There is so much to see and discover.

For now though, I wait in the airport for a three-flight ride home to Victoria. And home to my family, whose birthdays I missed while I was gone. (Yes, I’m bringing presents!)

Leave a Reply

