Into the great beyond

Well, I’ve done it. I’ve made my business website live. What a step! I’m thrilled and also a whole bunch of other emotions all mixed up in a bag. (Yes, fear is one, I’ll admit it!)

It seems like these days I’ve been talking a lot about fear. And you know, I wish more of us would talk about fear more often. I think it’s freeing to divulge to others what scares us, what stops us up, what prevents us from doing all the things we want to do. As long as the other person treats that information with kindness of course.

A little fear may be a good thing, but too much fear prevents us from living our dreams. We need to figure out ways to get over it! I think honesty is a good place to start.

I’m one of those people who loves to have honest conversations. I’d like to see who people really are, not a false front that they put forward to look like they’re holding it all together. Show me who you really are, and then you and I can connect on so many levels. We ALL have fear – let’s be more honest about that first and then figure out how to overcome it. I bet we can do a much better job of getting over fear if we support each other along the way.

Anyway, these are some of the things I’ll be exploring in my business doing workshop facilitation and motivational speaking. I’ve already been exploring them in my life for years! If you want to join me on my journey, come on over to check out what I’m doing. I’m posting blog posts through that site now too around doing what we love, loving where we work, and working effectively. I’ll still continue to post here about kids, travel, cooking, musings and the rest of the stuff that makes up the jumble of life.

To the journey beyond…

2 thoughts on “Into the great beyond

    • Yes, we are great worriers, aren’t we? We think everyone else hasn’t experienced fear, hasn’t had rejection, hasn’t had anything to worry about. But everyone has. But some people just get over it, move on, and try again. What a lesson for ourselves to try to figure out how to “feel the fear and do it anyway” (as someone once said)…thanks for posting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

