New shoes

Apparently when I was very young I used to cry when my mom would take me to buy new shoes. I was a shy child and I suppose the notion of a big, scary person at the store looking straight at me and touching my feet was too much to bear.

Luckily, I’ve grown past that particular fear and hopefully have not passed it on to my daughter! But she’s too young to act that way right now, and thank goodness, because I just bought her first pair of real shoes for her the other day. Chelsea was measured and tried on two pairs, and we bought the first pair. They are supremely cute … and cost me a fortune! I’m sure I won’t always pay so much for her shoes, but I figure learning how to walk is a big deal and this foot action should be rewarded. Chelsea just started walking a couple of weeks ago and she’s getting faster and faster every day.

Wow, it’s amazing how fast my little girl is growing up.

One thought on “New shoes

Leave a Reply

