On reaching 300

The other day I logged into my blog and was amazed to see the count of the number of posts that I have written over the past three years was over 300. Mon Dieu! I never imagined that I would reach 300 posts.

When I started blogging three years ago I didn’t know how long I would keep it up. I wanted to use my blog as an excuse to write, and it has given me that and so much more. Imagine, three years of my life that have been captured in words and stories and pictures and comments from my readers and so much more. A lot has happened in these last three years.

Before I started my blog I had journalled for years and years. I started journalling when I was a little girl. But a blog is so much more than a journal. Writing for you, my readers, has forced me to become more coherent with my thoughts, and more structured in my writing. I’ve written in a less personal way than I would with a journal but often my writing has been more passionate. Sometimes I just felt like I had something to say, and this blog was there. And sometimes I had nothing to say at all, and this blog waited.

Thanks for being with me for 300 posts my friends. Onward!

2 thoughts on “On reaching 300

  1. Congratulations Beth! I’m sure all your readers have enjoyed sharing in your journey, as much as you’ve enjoyed blogging. You’ve inspired us, opened us to new ideas and places, and gave us a great reason to log-on! Here’s to the next 300!

    Like

Leave a Reply

