Just a little hat


I’ve finished knitting the rolled-edge winter hat for Chelsea…so cute! I would still like to make an earflap hat for her for the winter too, though. She actually wore a winter hat briefly the other day (the same ‘handle’ pattern as above, but a different colour – I made it a few months ago) and she ended up pulling it off her head a couple of times quite easily. It seems that I’m going to have to make something with a little tie around the chin so our Houdini can’t get out of it!

But first I started this scarf for her to wear when she’s a bit older:


It’s my first time doing cables and in the beginning my knitting was so tight! But I seem to be getting the hang of it and it’s going quite fast now.

5 thoughts on “Just a little hat

  1. Great work! I do the same thing, I get tired of doing one project and start another. I usually have 4 or 5 crocheting projects going on at one time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

