Oh happy day!

This afternoon something momentous happened: I got a new piano! I say “I” because right now I’m the only one in the house who can play it, although hopefully that will change as Chelsea gets older. (She doesn’t even know how to play her Baby Einstein activity centre piano yet…)

Here’s a picture of the little beauty all ‘naked’:


And, clothed:

I love how it’s so shiny you can see the rest of our living room furniture reflected in its sheen.

Now I have to wait about three weeks until the piano tuner comes. But, tuning schmuning! As soon as Chelsea wakes up from her nap, I’m playing it! I’ve been wanting to have my own piano again for almost three years … I can’t wait.

2 thoughts on “Oh happy day!

Leave a Reply

