Finnerty Gardens, UVic

This afternoon I took Chelsea for a little stroll through Finnerty Gardens at the University of Victoria. I’ve never been there, so I thought it would be a good little outing to get us out of the house today. It’s quite nice even though there weren’t too many flowers in bloom. Located right next to the Interfaith Chapel, it has a sort of meditative air about it. If you’re looking for a walk near UVic someday (it’s free!), check it out.


These paving stones are inscribed with memoriams, which I thought was a neat idea:


There are lots of places to rest awhile:




Unfortunately I had my camera on the wrong setting, so the pictures are too bright, but you get the idea. I really should read that camera manual! (I’ve only had it about four years…)

Leave a Reply

