A wonderful gift

I heard a tentative knock at my front door today but couldn’t get there in time as I was nursing my newborn. Later on, I found a present had been left behind at the door. These were inside:



Aren’t they beautiful? I turned up one corner on each quilt so you can see that the other side has a different and equally beautiful pattern on each one.

This gift was from our across-the-street neighbours, who have been very good to us since we moved in a year and a half ago. Isn’t it great to have good neighbours? They’re so thoughtful.

I’m sure my baby girl will love lounging on these. In fact, she already has!

3 thoughts on “A wonderful gift

  1. That is so kind! What a thoughtful gift.You can never have too many blankies when you have a baby — and handmade ones are so much nicer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

