Dine around

It’s almost that time of year again – time for the Dine Around & Stay in Town event that goes on in Victoria every year. Participating restaurants come up with three-course menus for either $15, $25 or $35 per person, and us blooming foodies make reservations, show up, and eat until our bellies are full. In our house we usually pick one or two restaurants that we haven’t been to yet and try them out. (I’d love to go to more, but we have a budget to stick to here!)

I’ve heard that Victoria has the second largest number of restaurants per capita in North America, which I don’t know for a fact to be true. But I don’t know how many other cities can rival what ours has to offer – not only do we have a lot of restaurants, we have a lot of good restaurants. Come visit us and you’ll see what I mean.

This year we might only be able to make reservations at one restaurant, as of course the event runs right over the time when baby is supposed to arrive and there’s no shortage of things to spend our money on these days. This makes it hard to pick out where I want to go. Should we stick with a sure thing or try something new? One thing is for sure – there’s a delicious amount of choice in this fair town.

3 thoughts on “Dine around

  1. Have you heard about the Empress’ 100 yr Anniversary sale?You might want to look into that. I know we are going to try and book for my brother’s wedding.

    Like

  2. No I haven’t heard about it ! I tried to look it up but couldn’t find it. I guess we won’t be staying at a hotel in our own town though anytime soon. 🙂 Let me know if something comes up in Vancouver!

    Like

Leave a Reply

