Thy sweetness

This year I found it hard to come up with a Christmas wish list. I suppose that I’m blessed with having a lot already and couldn’t really think of a lot of things that I really wanted or needed. I suggested “jewellery” (among some other things) to my husband, which left the door wide open for interpretation … which sort of freaks him out. He knows I have a certain style, that’s not traditional, and jewellery is hard to get exactly right for someone else.

Well I think he did just fine.

Here is a picture of the lovely pendant that he got me, which is tiny (love that) and unique (love that too). It’s great because it’s something that I probably wouldn’t have noticed in the store or picked out for myself, but as a gift from him it means so much, and is quite wonderful.


It’s done like a seal pressed in wax, and it features a tiny picture of a rose bush. The very, very small inscription around the edge of the seal reads, “Thy sweetness is my life.” The rose bush signifies true love. What thought! This gift is yet another confirmation that I married the right man.

We had a wonderful Christmas and I’d like to wish all the best of the season to every one of you.

2 thoughts on “Thy sweetness

  1. Happy Christmas Beth. The pendant is lovely. It sounds like a lot of thought went into it. Have a happy new year. Hope you are feeling well. Not long now! Where will you have your baby? I used to work on the labour ward at the Royal Columbian Hospital in New Westminster.

    Like

  2. I’m feeling great, thanks Sara. We’ll have our baby in Victoria at the hospital, although we have a midwife not a doctor. In BC midwifery is covered by our health car plan and midwives have hospital privileges. Not sure if it’s the same in the UK. Happy new year to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

