A Christmas outing

The Christmas season has definitely begun. Not only do I have my cards sent out in the mail but our tree is up and we’re starting to do Christmas-y things. Last night we went with some friends to The Butchart Gardens, which are famous in Victoria and elsewhere. I hadn’t visited since I was a kid, but last night’s experience was different than even that one. It was a nice visit, and the Gardens were all drawn up in a Twelve Days of Christmas theme, with lights and props detailing the twelve days in a spectacular manner.

It’s hard to capture with my camera just what we saw, so you’ll just have to go for yourself!
I think it’s well worth a visit around the holidays.

2 thoughts on “A Christmas outing

  1. That sounds lovely – I haven’t been to the Butchart Gardens since I was a child either.btw – you were one of the winners for my bloggiversary – congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

