Where did the time go?

Well, tomorrow’s the big day, folks, the day I thought would never happen to me.

I’m going to run my first 10K.

I’ve picked up my race package including bib and timing chip and also my t-shirt from the Heart & Stroke Foundation for the pledges I received towards that good cause. I haven’t laid out my clothes yet, but I’m ready. Ready as I’ll ever be I guess!

I know I can do it; I ran the race route as a practice about 3 weeks ago. I know my approximate time and I know that I’ll finish in good stead. What I don’t know, however, is how I’m going to feel when I’m lining up for, and running, a race with 10,000 other people. Oh the excitement! I’m looking forward to it, for certain.

What’s up tonight? A lot of rest and relaxation. I’ve just attended (and was on the organizing committee for) a two-day conference and I’m a bit tired.

I’m off to put my feet up…I’ll let you know how it goes!

5 thoughts on “Where did the time go?

  1. Good luck, Beth. I bet the 10,000 other runners will really motivate you and there will be a tremendous amount of energy around – and you’ll knock loads off your last time. Confidence is the key now that you’ve done all the prep.

    Like

Leave a Reply

