Improving my game, loving the leftovers, and sweeted out

1. Last week someone at work told me about a women’s golf night that I should join. I’ve been meaning to get out golfing more so this was just the push I needed. I signed up! Lessons (four of them) start in two weeks. Not only will I hopefully improve my game, I’m sure I’ll meet some nice women along the way.

2. Yesterday I made one of my favourite recipes, a meatloaf with provolone cheese, basil and sundried tomatoes in it. It was delicious! And today for lunch it was even better. I love when I’m excited about eating my leftovers for lunch the next day. There’s nothing worse than dreading eating the lunch that you’ve brought to work with you.

3. My husband and I walked over to Dairy Queen on Sunday night and got two Peanut Buster Parfaits (we had a 2 for 1 coupon) and continued walking to the store to get a movie. I must say, even for me who has a sweet tooth, that parfait was too much! It’s nice realizing that there’s something that’s bad for me that I actually don’t want to have again. Isn’t that funny? (Dipped cone, next time…)

2 thoughts on “Improving my game, loving the leftovers, and sweeted out

Leave a comment