4 thoughts on “An inconvenient truth

  1. I’m never sure whether to post my comments on the relevant post or to just comment on the most recent post and refer to previous ones. Does that make sense? Anyway, I haven’t seen this film yet, but it’s another one on my list. My mum saw it and said it was good. Apparently the government in the UK has sent a copy to every senior school (high school) in the UK to be shown to pupils to promote awareness of climate change. I am making a concerted effort to make some changes at the moment and raise the children’s awareness too. We are having Tuesdays and Wednesdays as car free days.

    Like

  2. A new acquaintance, Mo, has directed me to your site because she knows that I was brought up in Vancouver. What she doesn’t yet know is that my husband and I were in the process of moving to Victoria when he was offered a job back in England which meant he no longer had to commute daily to London, something he had done for 4 years before he moved to Canada at the age of 19. So we came home to England rather than moving to Little England. Your Victoria life site has brought back so many memories as well as making me decidedly homesick. I LOVE your photography and Cordova Bay looks idyllic. I shall be visiting regularly!

    Like

  3. Thanks Theresa, I’m so glad you stopped by. I’ve been swamped lately with work and taking a course and haven’t been posting as much as I want to…hope that will change soon. Visit often! 🙂 Who knows, maybe you’ll still move here one day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

