Slow cooker chili, rebar cookbook, and our new couch

1. I quickly wrote down a slow cooker chili recipe into my daytimer the other day when I was at the hair salon, while I was reading a magazine and waiting for my highlights to settle in. Today I made the recipe and it was simply yummy. I love when something is bubbling in the slow cooker and you leave the house, and then you come back an hour or two later and you realize the house smells delicious!

2. I found a corn bread recipe to go along with the chili in the rebar cookbook that I was given about 6 years ago when I left a job I had in Victoria. I thought it was a great gift, as everyone had signed the inside cover with nice words, but – amazingly – I hadn’t used it yet. My hairdresser was talking about the cookbook the other day and reminded me that I should actually crack the spine on the darn thing. The corn bread was excellent.

3. We just got a new sectional couch for our basement and – man oh man – is it comfy! The best part about it is the chaise lounge section which fulfills my dream of having a chaise lounge someday. This is the best of both worlds – it’s also a couch!

2 thoughts on “Slow cooker chili, rebar cookbook, and our new couch

  1. Funny thing, I made a stew in the slow cooker and left the house to sweep the snow off the front porch. Upon entering the house, the mouth-watering aroma of the stew hits my nostrils. You don’t get that when you are in the house all day. I just wrote that today in my blog: http://thedailythree.blogspot.com/

    What a coincidence! (Smile).

    Like

Leave a Reply

