Thank you for smoking

When a movie says something like, “You’ll laugh your head off!” on the DVD jacket I generally think it sounds like a good movie (well, depending on whether it looks like ‘guy’ humour or not!), so the other day it sounded like a good idea to rent Thank You For Smoking.

It was not funny at all!

I’m not sure if you’ve seen this movie, but I thought it was pretty sad. I’m not a smoker myself – maybe this movie would have been “laugh your head off” funny if you were a smoker? Not sure.

After all has been watched and thought about, I’m panning this movie. Don’t rent it if you haven’t already!

PS, I’m taking a bit of a Christmas season hiatus…more regular posting to continue next week!

One thought on “Thank you for smoking

Leave a Reply

