Three beautiful things on Christmas eve

Let the holidays ring! Tonight, I am so thankful for…

1. Some three-hour firelogs that we bought and used in our fireplace for the first time the other night. What took us so long? Cozying up to a warm fire with a small glass of Baileys … that’s how I spell ‘divine’.

2. A vacation that is coming up for us in which we not only get to escape from Victoria’s wind and rain for a week but get to see my parents who I’ve missed since going home for their 40th anniversary this past summer.

3. My husband who is currently wrapping my gifts (yes, it’s 10pm on Christmas eve!), who is simply the best guy around and one that I’m glad to have chosen to spend my life with.

Ah, life is good. Merry Christmas everyone!

4 thoughts on “Three beautiful things on Christmas eve

Leave a Reply

