Same view, different look

Susan at Farmgirl Fare is a great one for taking duplicate shots of scenes on her farm and showing how they change from month to month or year to year. Her farm photos are simply breathtaking.

While I don’t live on a farm, I do live in a pretty little city. This is the view from my front door yesterday morning which took my breath away. (Never mind those icky 50s power lines!) For the comparison, see the sunrise a few days ago.

Oh the blues, the reds! The sky changes so much around us and how often do we really notice? My house sits high up on the street so each morning as I leave for work I’ve taken to looking at the sky to see what it’s doing that day.

Hello sky, who wears a different “dress” each day. Thanks for coming out to brighten up my mornings.

Leave a Reply

