Raking up a storm

On Sunday we were able to get outside for several hours to start taking care of our lovely, new, and considerably large, yard. This week is leaf pick-up week, so we got straight to work raking (after we bought two new rakes!): It felt good to be outdoors, in the sun, and I took my coat off pretty quickly as raking and the mild temperatures warmed me up.
But every good leaf-rake comes with a price – yesterday my rib cage hurt! Along with my shoulders, and … well let’s just say I’ve been kind of an apartment-dwelling softie this past year and the raking took its toll.
But, if that’s the feeling of home ownership, I’ll take it!

Leave a Reply

