Cordova calm

It was high time I started enjoying my new, albeit temporary neighbourhood, so tonight I went for a quick walk before the dark settled in down on the beach. We’re living in Victoria’s Cordova Bay area for the month, and luckily we’re even closer to the water here than we were in Fairfield.

The smell of bbq on the beach greeted me as I descended the steps to the beach, where these views awaited:


This is just the start of my exploration of Cordova Bay. It’s a whole different world up here, even though it’s only a 20 minute drive from downtown. The deer make themselves at home, steep roads abound and tree and water views beckon around every curve. I’ll definitely make time to enjoy the surroundings while our time here lasts.

Leave a Reply

