A morning stroll

On an early morning walk today I saw the world waking up. Most of the streets were quiet but some early risers were sitting at Starbucks in the village when I walked by. The seagulls’ cries were deafening and the boats barely bobbed in the still water near the marina. The tide was out this morning and the sea smell was fresh and pungent. A man taking pictures of the water startled me slightly when he got up from his photographing crouch. (I wonder if his pictures will look like mine above?)

Soon this won’t be my neighbourhood any longer and I’ll have to find new routes to walk. As always, I’m looking forward to the changing scenery, and the changing times.

One thought on “A morning stroll

Leave a Reply

